About Quizzes

Washington State University

Washington State University is a land-grant research university located in Pullman, Washington. It has other campuses in Spokane, the Tri-Cities, and Vancouver, as well as learning centers throughout the state. Founded in March 1890, Washington State University was established by the State Legislature as the State Land-Grant College. In January 1892, the college opened its doors under the name Washington Agricultural College and School of Science. The first summer school session started in 1900. Again in 1905, it was renamed the State College of Washington. The Graduate School was created in 1917. In 1959, the state legislature designated the college full university status. The Honors program was introduced during the 1960 school year. For the first time in its history, Washington State University began an early-start semester academic calendar in the year 1984. Today, with an overall enrollment of approximately 21,000 students, Washington State University has grown from a single campus in Pullman, to an internationally respected multi-campus system. WSU offers programs of study through 11 different colleges, including Agricultural, Human and Natural Resource Sciences; Business and Economics; Education; Engineering and Architecture; Honors College; Liberal Arts; Nursing; Pharmacy; Sciences; and Veterinary Medicine.