About Quizzes

Temple University

Temple University, based at 1801 North Broad Street in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, is a national center of teaching and research with an international presence. The university was established by Dr. Russell H. Conwell, in 1884. It was chartered as Temple College in 1888, and incorporated as Temple University in 1907. It became a state-related institution in the Commonwealth System of Higher Education by the act of the Legislature of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, in 1965. Today, Temple University offers 125 undergraduate majors in 12 distinct schools and colleges, 145 master’s degree, 71 doctoral degree, and professional programs. It is the sixth-largest provider of professional education in the country. The university has highly recognized schools and colleges, including Ambler College, the Fox School of Business and Management, the Beasley School of Law, the Boyer College of Music and Dance, the School of Pharmacy, the School of Podiatric Medicine, the College of Science and Technology, and the School of Social Administration, among others. In addition, it has eight campuses in the country and many education centers throughout the world. Temple University’s libraries hold more than 2.4 million volumes and 16,000 current serial subscriptions, as well as extensive collections of microforms and cartographic, graphic, and audiovisual materials.