Murray State University

Start Your Visit With

Historical Timelines
Chronological Eras
Information Tables
General Interest Maps
History Quizzes

Travel and History Blog

Follow OregonCoastMag on Twitter


Murray State University — nation’s one of the best public universities — is located in the far-western Jackson Purchase of Kentucky. It has over 10,000 students in its rolls and is recognized as one of the top universities in the United States. Recently adopted the motto “Kentucky’s Public Ivy College”, Murray State University was established in 1922.

MSU is comprised of five academic colleges and a school of architecture. Student accommodations are provided in eight residential colleges in the campus. Well stocked libraries supplement the academic needs for the students. Also provided are facilities for recreation and sports.

MSU is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award Associate, Bachelor's, Master's, and Specialist degrees.

Off-site search results for "Murray State University"...

Michael Murray
Courtesy: Museum of History and Industry Murray discusses growing up in the Central District during the 50s and 60s, his parents response to his membership in the Party, and his dad’s opposition to black power.  “I just knew I had to be a part of ...

Shawnee State University
  Shawnee State University was established on July 2, 1986, making the institution the most recently established, state-supported, four-year college in Ohio. It is located in Portsmouth, Ohio. Previously to 1986, Shawnee State University's ...

Columbus State University Archives
... Information Columbus State University Archives Information Columbus State University Archives Established in 1975, the Archives serves as a repository for records documenting the history of Columbus State University and the greater Columbus ...