About Quizzes

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock, or simply, Arkansas Little Rock, is a dynamic metropolitan university based in the vibrant capital city of Arkansas. Since 1969, the university has been an integral part of the University of Arkansas system. Arkansas Little Rock awards undergraduate, graduate, and honors program degrees, in more than 100 majors. All the academic programs are innovative, distinctive, and challenging. The institutions under the university are the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences, the Clinton School of Public Service, the College of Business, the College of Education, the Donaghey College of Information Science and Systems Engineering, the College of Professional Studies, the College of Science and Mathematics, the Graduate Institute of Technology, the Graduate School, and the School of Law. Outside the classrooms, students are encouraged to take part in intercollegiate athletics, arts events, and community service projects. The university’s library system is inclusive of the Ottenheimer Library and the Law School Library, the only combined academic and county law library in the nation. It holds more than 400,000 volumes, 700,000 microform items, 8,300 audiovisual forms and CDs, and subscribes to 2,625 periodicals. Special learning facilities include a learning resource center, art galleries, planetarium, radio station, television station, and a speech and hearing clinic. The Sequoyah Research Center, named in honor of Sequoyah, the great Cherokee linguist, is committed to preserving and disseminating the written words of native peoples. The center aggressively supports the activities of the American Native Press Archives. The Donaghey Student Center, a 180,000-square-foot facility, is the hub of the university and an ideal place to eat and enjoy its ambience. A state-of-the-art fitness and aquatics center is attached to the center.