About Quizzes

William Howard Taft University

William Howard Taft University is an independent postsecondary institution located in Santa Ana, California. The university was founded by David L. Boyd in 1976, in Fountain Valley. It was named in honor of William Howard Taft, the only individual in United States history to serve both as the President of the United States and Chief Justice of the Supreme Court. The first degree program, the Juris Doctor, was offered through its School of Law, in 1984. The Graduate School of Business was established three years later. In 1995, the University was moved to its current location in Santa Ana. The school is an official member of the Accrediting Commission of the Distance Education and Training Council. In addition to graduate degree programs in law, taxation, and education, it offers three master's of business administration programs, emphasizing entrepreneurship, health care administration, and professional practice management. Special grants-in-aid are available to such student candidates as graduate degree holders and certain members of professional groups, including certified public accountants and law enforcement personnel. The university’s Partners in Professional Education program, a co-operative undertaking between employers and the institution, provides graduate-level educational opportunities to qualified graduates.