About Quizzes

Jefferson Community and Technical College

Jefferson Community and Technical College is situated in Louisville, Kentucky. It was formed on July 1, 2005, with the integration of two long-standing Louisville-based colleges, Jefferson Community College and Jefferson Technical College. Jefferson Community and Technical College is a comprehensive two-year college with five campuses in Downtown Louisville, Jefferson Technical, Southwest, Carrollton, and Shelby County. The college is an Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Institution, and is the largest in the Kentucky Community and Technical College System. Jefferson Community and Technical College offers on-line courses through Kentucky Virtual University and is regarded as the state's largest provider of on-line courses. JCTC conducts a number of academic and technical programs which include associate degrees, pre-baccalaureate education, diploma and certificate programs in occupational fields, adult education, continuing and developmental education, and distance learning. The college offers programs and courses in general, developmental, technical and career education, and lifelong learning using variety of teaching/learning activities with related technologies. It encourages effective communication, freedom of expression, cultural awareness, and enrichment among students, faculty, staff, and the community. Students from more than 90 Kentucky counties attend JCTC. A number of educational assistance programs also are available for eligible veterans and their dependents through JCTC's department named "Office of Veterans Affairs." Jefferson Community and Technical College also offers services to deaf students. The college has another department named "CREW Career Center," which helps students with their career planning.