About Quizzes

Seattle University

Seattle University is the largest independent institution of higher learning in Washington and is situated a short walk from downtown Seattle. Its mission is to educate students and empower future leaders. The university was founded in 1891. Since then it has provided value-based education in the Jesuit tradition as one of the 28 Jesuit universities in the United States. SU offers undergraduate and graduate degree programs. There are eight major academic units at Seattle University, including the College of Arts and Sciences, Albers School of Business and Economics, College of Education, School of Law, Matteo Ricci College, College of Nursing, College of Science and Engineering and School of Theology and Ministry. The university offers 44 undergraduate and 24 graduate degree programs. Some of the undergraduate programs include cultural anthropology, environmental studies, international studies, philosophy, political science, psychology, sociology and women studies. Other facilities on campus include two well-equipped libraries, including a law library; a Center for Service, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, and Center for Student Involvement. Seattle University is accredited by a number of associations, including the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology, Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business International (AACSB International), and Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges.