North Orange County Community College District

Start Your Visit With

Historical Timelines
Chronological Eras
Information Tables
General Interest Maps
History Quizzes

Travel and History Blog

Follow OregonCoastMag on Twitter


The North Orange County Community College District (NOCCCD) is located, naturally enough, in northern Orange County, California. The district spreads out over 155 square miles, extending its reach out to Riverside County on the east, and Los Angeles County on the west and north.

The district offers associate degrees, vocational certificates, adult education certificates and transfer education programs, in addition to an array of specialized training.

Its mission is to offer comprehensive educational programs and services that focus on academic excellence, studentís success, and lifelong learning.

The district has three main campuses and the School of Continuing Education. Fullerton College, started in 1913, is the oldest continuously operating community college and the first campus of the college district. The second being Cypress College, founded in 1966, and the last, the Anaheim Campus, started in 2001.

The School of Continuing Education is the fourth largest such program in the state. Various non-college credit programs include high school diploma completion, basic skills, vocational certificates, and self-development courses are offered at the school.

The college district has its administrative offices at the Anaheim Campus and offers counseling departments in all its campuses, to help new and continuing students plan their educational and career goals.

The district also has educational programs for international students to assist them with their studies and campus life.

Off-site search results for "North Orange County Community College District"...

Orange Mound Community Center
... License RenewalLookup/Pay Property TaxPay Traffic Fines Orange Mound Community Center Email ††Printer Friendly To serve individuals 55 years of age and older by providing leisure, wellness and educational opportunities for the purpose of ...

Wyoming Record Retention Schedules for Cities, Counties and Community Colleges
... Emergency Management Agency ††† County Fairs and Rodeos ††† County Libraries ††† County Nursing Homes †† ††† County Predatory Animal Board †† ††† County Sheriffs' Offices ††† County Treasurers ††† County Weed & Pest Control Districts ...

Taylor County - land districts
Land from Macon County The Land District taken from Macon County was the northwest portion of Land District 13 and small portion of Land District 2 and the western part of Land District 1. See detailed map Land District 1 BELOW. See detailed map ...