About Quizzes

University of Scranton

University of Scranton is a comprehensive, co-educational institution, with a strong liberal arts foundation. A member institution of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities, it has been recognized by several national publications such as US News and World Report. Founded in 1888 as Saint Thomas Aquinas College by Bishop William O’Hara, it received university status in 1938 and came under the administration of the Society of Jesus in 1942. The university is accredited by 13 different agencies including nation’s most prestigious bodies. Academic divisions include the College of Arts and Sciences, the Dexter Hanley College, the Graduate School, the Kania School of Management, and the Panuska College of Professional Studies. Chartered under the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, the university is empowered to confer bachelor’s and master’s degrees in Arts, Business Administration, Education, Health Administration, and Sciences. It also offers research services, apart from a wide range of honors and special programs. Situated on a 58 acre campus in Scranton, Pennsylvania the university features Loyola Hall of Science, the Gunster Memorial Student Center, and St Thomas Hall with a small chapel. Further, the Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Memorial Library on campus has a collection of more than 450,000 volumes.